2018 FullDome Festival Jury

The 2018 FullDome Festival Jury

We are honored to introduce experienced individuals who have agreed to donate their time and expertise to review the Festival contributions eligible for an award in the 2017 contest. The jury works independently of the festival organizers and any company or institution. The jury members decide which submission deserves the JANUS Award along with prize money and certificate. All award winners will be announced at the Festival Gala on May 26th. In alphabetical order:


Ricardo Dal Farra

Born in Argentina, Ricardo Dal Farra is a composer, new media artist, educator, historian, curator, and Associate Professor at the Music Department of Concordia University, Canada. His visual-music was presented in over 40 countries.

Paulina Majda

Polish animation film and fulldome director, screenwriter, art director and visual artist with 15 years of industry experience (e.g. with Copernicus Science Centre, Se-Ma-For Film Production). She has directed several international award-winning animations.

Simon Plate

Director of URANIA-Planetarium Potsdam. He is a geoscientist and a passionate planetarium educator. The astronomical perspective of fulldome has therefore been his primary focus during the last years.

Tina Zimmermann

Multimedia artist and VJ from Berlin who creates live visuals and installations for opera, buildings, Liquid Sound spas, and techno festivals. As the first VJ she created a music video for the introduction of the fulldome video projection technology in Jena 2007.

Jonas Zipf

Head of JenaKultur, director and dramaturge at the Theaterhaus Jena and Thalia Theater Hamburg. He is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Stiftung Deutsches Optik Museum (the German Optics Museum foundation) and works as a dance and theater festival curator and lecturer at universities.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.